To cancel ordered exams go to the exam session in MyLogin and then click on the cancel button next to the exam status. Please note that you will be asked to fill in a cancellation reason. This reason will be shown in the cancellation email that will be sent to your candidates.
If only one candidate, in a session of multiple candidates, has canceled his/her exam you do not need to do anything. The supervisor can mark this on the attendance list and the unused exam will not be charged.
If you have questions or need help, please contact our Support Team.